top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCaroline Japal

Photographer Kourtinthakut

"I'm Kourtney Iman but I usually go by Kourt! I'm a Junior at UA pursuing a degree in Criminal Justice but my dream is to be a fashion photographer."



"I'm a vintage soul which shows in my work, I love warm colors and capturing the essence of black girl beauty (or magic as many call it) but I'm also into showcasing how important your natural "self" is. I encourage the models I shoot not to have on make up because capturing their natural essence is my goal."


I make my work because it is is literally something I live for. Its my get away. Plus the reaction I get from the people I shoot makes me keep doing what I do. Somehow it empowers me as well as the models and I love it. The experience of meeting new people and creating a connection through this art is something beautiful.

You can follow Kourt here and here, and find more of her work here!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page